Monday, 24 June 2013

Sunday, 23 June 2013

Black Dog

A character design for a story I was putting together, 

The story follows a dog sent out to discover the mysteries of the universe and make contact with new life forms. 

He spends most of his time aboard his spaceship, alone except for the on board computer AI. He enjoys coffee, watching old movies and maintaining his ship. In between this he may have the odd spectacular adventure. 

anyway, its just a bit of fun.... If I develop it further I will update. 

Monday, 17 June 2013

Sunday, 28 April 2013

Monday, 25 February 2013

Monday, 18 February 2013

A few pieces

a small update of some illustrations.

Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Robots and Wizards

some new work, a sequel to an older Design, with I BETA ROBOT.

also,  Wizard of Oz,  a 100 year Winter, a Giant frozen Tin Man, a Lion made of Fire, a Scarecrow that transforms into a Crow and Dorothy with her Trusty ToTo sword

Monday, 12 November 2012

Friday, 19 October 2012

Willy Wonka and the Walking Dead

plus an update to the Game of Thrones piece.

Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Sunday, 30 September 2012

a Bit O'Fan Art.... Game Of Thrones.... Jon in the Snow

Monday, 17 September 2012

Friday, 7 September 2012

Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Just a little painting of the two things I enjoy to paint, Robots and Rain... I may just paint robots in the rain for the remainder of my life.....

Thursday, 9 August 2012

Cow and Chicken.

Tuesday, 31 July 2012

I went to see that Spider-Person film, I enjoyed it, had some nice qualities about it. However I felt it needed more of its own identity from the Raimi films, I had an image of the film being set during Winter, making use of the great imagery that a Snowy New York could have brought to the film. Would have provided some really nice imagery and scenarios.

Also I didnt like the design of Lizard man, mainly his face, I thought he should have lost all ability to communicate and recognize friends, Just been a wild uncontrolled beast.

Also I think Gwen Stacy should have been killed, and Spider-man should have had the shit beat out of him... really make him into a Hero that would of...

Anyway I did a Painting of what I wanted.

Saturday, 28 July 2012

Its been a while..  inspired by Ivan Shishkin

Thursday, 29 March 2012

Tee Time

Thought id upload just a few of the T shirt designs ive been doing for
The top left and bottom were printed.

Tuesday, 2 August 2011

Goldilocks and the 3 bears.

Friday, 29 July 2011

a painting done today, I shall dedicate it to Luis, He loves men that dress up as Bats.

Sunday, 10 July 2011

Painting done for the AIB jumble, Prohibition!!, what a ridiculous idea.... Beer for everyone.!

Tuesday, 28 June 2011

something a little rougher and quicker.

Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Ive been eating a lot of Cheesecake lately, So I thought Id paint one. As you can see, Creatively im just on Fire at the moment.

Another painting in the same style and process as the last, still just playing around, nothing too serious at the moment.

Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Not updated this Blog in ages, thats because i dont have anything to update with, been busy. But, i did a quick painting this morning, just to start things up again.

Tuesday, 8 March 2011

I felt like doing some storyboards, then I thought id get more out of the still images by putting them together with some sounds, some effects etc. The story isnt really that relevant, just a platform to do some work from, although I did have a story in mind. I felt like moving on, so ive just left it at an unfinished point. I may return to it.

Untitled from Daniel Burgess on Vimeo.

Friday, 25 February 2011

Its Superman!!! naah its not, its an Ancient Hero.

Tuesday, 8 February 2011

A piece I did for A Little Big Planet competition.

Monday, 7 February 2011

Wednesday, 26 January 2011

This cute world is Going down!, go on, eat them all!

Tuesday, 18 January 2011

Another speed paint, done in Jedi style again,!

Wednesday, 12 January 2011

Right, this was a painting i started by using a photo as a base(which i had permission to use), the final image looks almost nothing like the original, only a few things remain, most has been painted. Thought this type of work can be effective, although i prefer working from empty canvas.

Saturday, 8 January 2011

whats this Craaazy Jedi doing, is he gonna take on that Star Destroyer?? Craaaazzy... bit of Speed painting...

Friday, 7 January 2011